The Carolinas Ready Mixed Concrete Association recognizes member’s professional achievements in the areas of Environmental Excellence, Plant Safety and Concrete Delivery Professional (previously Mixer Driver) of the Year Awards.  CRMCA is honored to recognize the significant contributions of our members to the ready mixed concrete industry through this awards program.  We salute the commitment of our members to environmental stewardship, safety and employee recognition.  Our members are dedicated to enhancing the industry and cultivating professional employees who are focused on raising the bar within the industry.  These annual awards are presented at various events throughout the year including the CRMCA Summer Convention and Fall Workshop.

Opportunities for Awards & Recognition in 2023

Concrete Delivery Professional of the Year Awards

Deadline October 20, 2024 – links for each award submission available on July 15th

In an effort to recognize the Concrete Delivery Professionals within our industry for their accomplishments and commitment to safety the CRMCA offers two Concrete Delivery Professional Awards each year.  The first award is the CRMCA Concrete Delivery Professional Lifetime Achievement Award.  This award recognizes and acknowledges the “lifetime” contribution that safe concrete delivery professionals make our industry.  The second award is the CRMCA Safe Concrete Delivery Professionals of the Year Award.  This award recognizes safe concrete delivery professionals within the last year, referencing a 12 month consecutive period (July 2022 – July 2023).  Safety is a priority in our industry and deserves recognition daily.  These awards are released each year in July and the deadline for submission is in October 20, 2024.  Award winners will be announced and recognized at our Fall Workshop.

Safe Concrete Delivery Professional of the Year

Concrete Delivery Professional Lifetime Achievement Award

Environmental Awards

Deadline October 20, 2024 – links for each award submission available on July 15th

Environmental Awards include the Environmental Excellence Award (EEA) and the Environmental Improvement Award (EIA). The Environmental Excellence Award is presented annually, by category, to the CRMCA producer member plants that have best demonstrated environmental excellence and innovative management. Recognizing that established facilities may make considerable environmental improvements and not achieve environmental excellence, the Environmental Committee established the Environmental Improvement Award. This Award recognizes significant environmental improvements at a plant.  

The purpose of these Environmental Awards is to recognize CRMCA Producer Members who:

  • Make outstanding contributions to preserving and protecting the environment.
  • Provide environmental leadership for the ready mixed concrete industry.
  • Maintain sound environmental management practices in their operations.
  • Install state-of-the-art environmental equipment and/or implement environmentally friendly plant procedures.
  • The Environmental Award winners are honored each year at the Fall Workshop.

Environmental Awards Submission Form


Plant Safety Awards

Plant Safety Awards are presented in three categories: Gold, Silver & Bronze.  These awards provide recognition for plants that are truly perfect as well as those who compare favorably against the Incidence Frequency Rate (IFR), a standard industry safety benchmark.  The current IFR for industry is 3.9.  Online submission required and deadline to enter is October 20, 2024.  Award winners will be announced during our Fall Workshop.  For companies entering more than 10 plants you can use this excel template for ease.  Once completed please email to by deadline.

Plant Safety Online Submission