CRMCA Hall of Fame

The Carolinas Ready Mixed Concrete Association (CRMCA) created the CRMCA Hall of Fame in 2016 to recognize CRMCA Members who have had a longstanding history of service and leadership within the association.  The members of CRMCA are the lifeblood of the association and it is imperative that we recognize the individuals who have helped shape the association and our industry.

Our intent is to recognize current or past members with extensive years of service who have contributed to the betterment of the industry through promotion, participation and service.  The award may or may not be given each year and is open to current and past members, living or deceased, for significant accomplishments over a prolonged period of time.  It should be the highest honor given by the association in recognition for past performance and presented by someone who has/had a relationship with the inductee.  The inductee(s) are announced and honored each year at the Summer Convention.

CRMCA Hall of Fame Members
2016       Bill Arent
2016       Jim Barnes
2016        Carol Yoder
2017       Jerry Smeltzer
2018       George Turner
2018       Tom Chandler
2019       Jim Combest
2021       Ray Ledford
2022       Whit Kennedy
2023      Dan O’Shaughnessey