The Carolinas Ready Mixed Concrete Association recognizes member’s professional achievements in the areas of Environmental Excellence, Plant Safety and Concrete Delivery Professional (previously Mixer Driver) of the Year Awards.  CRMCA is honored to recognize the significant contributions of our members to the ready mixed concrete industry through this awards program.  We salute the commitment of our members to environmental stewardship, safety and employee recognition.  Our members are dedicated to enhancing the industry and cultivating professional employees who are focused on raising the bar within the industry.  These annual awards are presented at various events throughout the year including the CRMCA Summer Convention and Fall Workshop.

Opportunities for Awards & Recognition in 2019

Concrete Delivery Professional of the Year Awards

Due September 20, 2019 – links for each award submission below:

In an effort to recognize the Concrete Delivery Professionals within our industry for their accomplishments and commitment to safety the CRMCA offers two Concrete Delivery Professional Awards each year.  The first award is the CRMCA Concrete Delivery Professional Lifetime Achievement Award.  This award recognizes and acknowledges the “lifetime” contribution that safe concrete delivery professionals make to our industry.  The second award is the CRMCA Safe Concrete Delivery Professionals of the Year Award.  This award recognizes safe concrete delivery professionals within the last year, referencing a 12 month consecutive period.  Safety is a priority in our industry and deserves recognition daily.  These awards are released each year in August and the deadline for submission is September 20th of each year.  Award winners are notified and honored at the Fall Workshop.


Environmental Awards

Due October 1, 2019

Environmental Awards Form

Environmental Awards include the Environmental Excellence Award (EEA) and the Environmental Improvement Award (EIA). The Environmental Excellence Award is presented annually, by category, to the CRMCA producer member plants that have best demonstrated environmental excellence and innovative management. Recognizing that established facilities may make considerable environmental improvements and not achieve environmental excellence, the Environmental Committee established the Environmental Improvement Award. This Award recognizes significant environmental improvements at a plant.  Deadline to enter October 1, 2019.  Award winners are announced and honored at the Fall Workshop.

The purpose of these Environmental Awards is to recognize CRMCA Producer Members who:

  • Make outstanding contributions to preserving and protecting the environment.
  • Provide environmental leadership for the ready mixed concrete industry.
  • Maintain sound environmental management practices in their operations.
  • Install state-of-the-art environmental equipment and/or implement environmentally friendly plant procedures.
  • The Environmental Award winners are honored each year at the annual Summer Convention.


Plant Safety Awards

Congrats to our 2019 Awards Recipients

Bottom Left to Right: Winnie Jenkins, Concrete Service Co.; Henry Martin, Thomas Concrete Inc.; Jamie Nelms, Chandler Concrete Co.; Top Left to Right: Jeff Lamm, Southern Concrete Materials; Timmy Duhon, S&W Ready Mix Concrete; Drew Turner, Concrete Supply Co; Not Pictured: Bob Wiggins, Wiggins Concrete Co.

Plant Safety Awards recognize and honor those ready mixed concrete plants that achieved notable safety records for the twelve-month period of January through December of the prior year.  An exemplary plant safety record indicates that the persons who operate and work at the plant have an awareness of, and commitment to safety.   Our industry knows that safety is the result of cooperation, hard work, and dedication.

Plant Safety Awards are presented in three categories: Gold, Silver & Bronze.  These awards provide recognition for plants that are truly perfect as well as those who compare favorably against the Incidence Frequency Rate (IFR), a standard industry safety benchmark.  Online submission required and deadline to enter is May 10, 2019.  Award winners are announced and honored at the Summer Convention.